Embarking

I am embarking on a whole new journey.  I am in search of myself. 

Twenty ten was quite the year.  An amazing year.  I marveled at the joys of raising two little ones.  I adored every moment of watching them thrive and their little personalities blossom.  I never lost sight of how genuinely lucky I am to share in their joy each day. 

But there were definitely challenges.  No matter how long and hard I yearned to be a mother, it didn’t change that parenting is incredibly hard.  There have been many sacrifices.  I have given more of myself than I thought possible.  Most recently and most pressing, my husband underwent a drug addiction program.   In twenty ten, he had a harder time, than I, coping with lifes challenges.  His road to recovery has helped me realize I have my own changes to make.  Somewhere in the midst of being a working mom of two and trying to accept my husband is not the man I thought he was, I lost myself. 

So, I am starting a new space.  One I can make my own again.  I may vent.  I may share little epiphanies along the way.  I may pour out my experiences with marriage, parenting, or soul searching. I am going to let it evolve.  My hope is I will be evolving too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embarking

  1. Denise says:

    I’m very excited to read what you have to say here and hope that 2011 brings you much joy and peace!

  2. Ashley says:

    I had no clue, friend. No clue. I’m here if you want to talk. I know the pressures of raising twins is so damn hard. Although I love being a mother and it is my single greatest accomplishment in life, there are days I wonder what I have done. I know you understand this in ways no one else can.

    I am here for you and am along for the ride to help you find yourself and give you all the credit you deserve. Much love!

Leave a comment